Posted by: Miss Jones | October 14, 2010

“I like turtles!”

So apparently my brothers read my blog.  I wasn’t aware of this until this past Sunday when my brothers and I were eating a lovely Sunday dinner of reheated J-Dawgs (and no, my mom wasn’t there or the J-Dawg for Sunday dinner idea would have probably been rejected) and somehow this blog came up.  And there I thought I was so anonymous.

Anyway, one of my brothers read my last post and thought that we could add the method used in the clip below to evade answering questions we don’t want to answer.

I think it’s a great idea.  Its the “nonsensical answer” answer.  It will probably just leave the perpetrator of your interrogation on singleness confused and they’ll walk away.

Anyway, give it a try sometime and let me know how it goes.  I have a good feeling about this method of answering those unwanted questions.

I can’t wait to try it out.

Bring it on…


Responses

  1. What about, “I’m on a horse!” and gallop away. 🙂

  2. Haha, that’s funny 🙂

    Tricky, isn’t it, being an anonymous blogger? It’s only a matter of time before someone works out who you are…

  3. Tee hee hee

  4. Hi, I’m working on a History Channel series and we’re doing a story about Mormons and I was hoping to be able to talk with the person who runs this blog. Could you please email me?? Thanks – I hope to hear from you!!

  5. Hi, I just came across your blog and I LOVE it! I’m 24 and in my family, that is quite the single menace. My twin brother got married last year, and my last single brother will be married soon. (I have 4 brothers, no sisters). Most of the time I can joke about being single, like many others, but others it is just so frustrating! Anyway I think your blog is awesome, direct and so incredibly true!

  6. Hello! My name is Gaby and I’m a 24 Single Mormon Girl! I say it with pride. I do feel you on the “its got its perks deal” but yeah at other times it does kinda suck. I am a true romantic and sucker at heart-thanks a lot Hollywood! I do believe in happily ever afters and fairy tales. Maybe that’s why I am sooo picky. So… just recently I decided to be more “open” and just have fun go out and date. I’ve only had 1 boyfriend and only but a couple of dates my entire life. Since I just joined The Church and discovered this blog. I really like it so I hope more post come soon!


Leave a comment

Categories